Semaphore

Oh Semaphore, Semaphore,

You called me from a far-off place
Of magic, magick, mysterie;
Where someone’s language which never aspired
To be anything but itself, flew free;
And found itself on the breath of me.

Yet changed somewhat.  You took my hand
Led me through my own beating heart;
Its morse code beat spelt “I love you”
In raw emotion, sweet and tart;
And with your hands you clapped a part.

We danced all day, all night, and then
You taught me honour, love, folklore;
Your words thrummed rhythm, etched into my soul
The rhythm of life, the burden you bore;
And now the beat of my essence, my core.

Oh Semaphore, Semaphore.

September ’05

1 Response to “Semaphore”


  1. 1 Excalpflece December 8, 2007 at 6:54 pm

    I’d prefer reading in my native language, because my knowledge of your languange is no so well. But it was interesting!


Leave a Reply

Welcome…

This blog is the collection of my poetry and prose, in chronological order from most recent to oldest.

Constructive critique is actively encouraged!

I am usually singing words as well as writing them, and make lots of other art. You can find me & my other art at any of the below links. x

Latest quick update…

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pages

Archives

Categories

COPYRIGHT

All content on this blog © Rebecca Tilley, 2003-present

