Haiku

suds, dishes
dark window
i sing to my reflection

the pebbles
mirror to the sky

so crisp
my senses
took off without me

mosquito
clap

drinking from the sun
my tired bones
and a butterfly

carefully folded tissue
memento

mist moments
missed moments
between a kiss and this

the sum of all things
your touch

May ’07

2 Responses to “Haiku”


  1. 1 edd January 26, 2008 at 7:35 am

    I am very impressed with your work. Thanks for posting such a great collection. Im really pretty tired right now to write you something clever, so I will just leave it at that… thanks for making me remember my college years and days when i was creative…

  2. 2 Bec January 28, 2008 at 12:27 pm

    Thankyou very much edd… creativity never really goes away you know 🙂


Leave a Reply

Welcome…

This blog is the collection of my poetry and prose, in chronological order from most recent to oldest.

Constructive critique is actively encouraged!

I am usually singing words as well as writing them, and make lots of other art. You can find me & my other art at any of the below links. x

Latest quick update…

Pages

Archives

Categories

COPYRIGHT

All content on this blog © Rebecca Tilley, 2003-present

