bond

we become
indecipherable whisperings,
a language of friendship
only those involved can understand

we have moved beyond
the material world for our
occupation.  we interact
amongst the light.

our arguments become
a dissertation in further
exploring
what we already understand.

there is no pretending
and no pretentiousness,
we share
a bag of thoughts

in silence.  then,
amongst the glowing
of bright night, we run
and take flight.

October ’07

11 Responses to “bond”


  1. 1 ae October 2, 2007 at 4:38 am

    i like the way this writes out loud

    do you need sound rhythm–?
    or silent resurrection even?

    i say the fword
    but theres no style– ha

    and with that said
    your poetry is gorgeous and
    when you dont know what to do= dont

  2. 2 pizazz October 2, 2007 at 4:48 am

    Thankyou for your comment… I don’t quite understand what you are saying in most of what you said, but I do agree with the last bit – when you don’t know what to do, don’t. I won’t change it unless I do think of something better. I guess I’ll just have to be happy with other people taking it as meaning something other than I intended, and just be happy to read it my own way.

  3. 3 pizazz October 2, 2007 at 6:18 am

    I have now edited it and i think I am happier with it now. I would prefer more of a sense of urgency or exhiliration in the last stanza, but this is good for now.

  4. 4 philosophyoflife October 4, 2007 at 12:15 pm

    An exploration of understanding between minds – entwined in haste.

    A delight to read.

  5. 6 cupideros October 5, 2007 at 2:36 am

    “a bag of thoughts” a great image. Wonderful!

    *thumbsup*

    –cupideros

  6. 7 pizazz October 5, 2007 at 6:59 am

    thanks! The sort of feeling I wanted to convey with that was like sitting on a bench sharing a bag of lollies in silence. Except, you’re sharing thoughts too. 🙂

  7. 8 brightsilentthought November 21, 2007 at 7:46 pm

    I love it, completely, especially the last phrase. It reminds me of a phrase from a beautiful french poem I read at school that I would love to find and read again.

    ‘Seul, inconnu, j’attends encore
    Le bruissement de l’aurore’

    I’ve put a link to you on my site.

  8. 9 pizazz November 23, 2007 at 12:11 am

    What does the French mean?

    And thankyou. I shall do the same for you. 🙂

  9. 10 brightsilentthought November 23, 2007 at 4:49 pm

    It means, (this is my own translation, so I don’t know if its correct):

    “Alone, unknown, I await again
    The rustling of the dawn”

    I don’t know why, but I really like it.

    Thanks! I don’t know if my blog is worthy of a link from yours (yet (at least I hope yet). You seem like a very dedicated writer and a good poet.

  10. 11 erinjeanine January 6, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    amazing imagery.

    this reminds me of my bestfriend and i. we always joke that because we have the same name it makes us closer then anyone else, and you’ve described the bond that him and i share beautifully here. thank you.


Leave a Reply

Welcome…

This blog is the collection of my poetry and prose, in chronological order from most recent to oldest.

Constructive critique is actively encouraged!

I am usually singing words as well as writing them, and make lots of other art. You can find me & my other art at any of the below links. x

Latest quick update…

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pages

Archives

Categories

COPYRIGHT

All content on this blog © Rebecca Tilley, 2003-present

