Preference

i am human
by which i do not mean
i have excuses for imperfection
but by which i mean
there’s plenty individual
to go around
by which I mean
personally
I do not have the patience to read essays,
and I do not find poems
about the Australian bush
nearly as captivating
as those of human nature.

October ’07

10 Responses to “Preference”


  1. 1 cupideros October 5, 2007 at 2:30 am

    I found this touching and grand in it subtle sweep about human nature.
    *thumbsup*

    —cupideros

  2. 3 philosophyoflife October 5, 2007 at 4:10 pm

    Human nature is indeed far more intriguing and stimulating.

    Do keep your poems coming – always eager to read.

  3. 4 pizazz October 7, 2007 at 3:19 am

    I don’t think I could stop if I wanted to 🙂

  4. 6 pizazz October 21, 2007 at 8:31 pm

    thanks very much!

  5. 7 amelo14 October 26, 2007 at 1:53 pm

    Really enjoyed reading this poem of yours! Love the simplicity that hides such complexity of emotions and thoughts !

  6. 8 pizazz October 31, 2007 at 1:37 am

    Thanks Amelo 🙂

  7. 9 dreamsbyraul November 28, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    “and I do not find poems
    about the Australian bush
    nearly as captivating
    as those of human nature.”

    So true. Human nature is far more compelling and profound. I’ve only begun to read your stuff but so far I have been more then entertained. Keep it up. I look forward to diving into the rest of your stuff.

  8. 10 pizazz December 1, 2007 at 11:11 am

    Thankyou very much.


Leave a Reply

Welcome…

This blog is the collection of my poetry and prose, in chronological order from most recent to oldest.

Constructive critique is actively encouraged!

I am usually singing words as well as writing them, and make lots of other art. You can find me & my other art at any of the below links. x

Latest quick update…

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pages

Archives

Categories

COPYRIGHT

All content on this blog © Rebecca Tilley, 2003-present

